Engine Gurus?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Engine Gurus?

Can you still play with the squish clearance if you install high compression pistons?
    SUZUKI V-TWIN RUMBLE GOTTA LOVE IT!
    TROOP SUPPORTER!

I'm no guru, but you can always play with the squish area. I have no experience with the TL and hi comps, but it might pay to check your squish anyway just to make sure you have some clearance.

That wanker motoman has a good write up on squish clearance.
    "I spent most of my money on Scotch, women and cigarettes. The rest I just wasted"

Comment

About 1/3 down this page http://mototuneusa.com/the_factory_superbike.htm
      "I spent most of my money on Scotch, women and cigarettes. The rest I just wasted"

Comment

Is this guy for real. Do you know anybody who has tried any of this stuff?
        God put me on this earth to accomplish a certain amount of things. Right now I am so far behind I will never die!

The best gift you can give your children is your time........ride safe

If God didn't want us to eat meat he would have made cows vegetables

Comment

Just go and jb weld your ports up, she'll be right. I tried to spare all from his stuff and gave you the link to the page, and said to scan to about a 1/3rd of the way down

Anyone that good should be on the Honda GP or Ducati engine development team.

Did you find the rest of his stuff? http://mototuneusa.com/thanx.htm

Comment

The bit I looked at made interested reading but I have always been interested in FICTION
            As you say if it was that good any one of the factories would have snapped him up - so why havn't they
            God put me on this earth to accomplish a certain amount of things. Right now I am so far behind I will never die!

Comment

Doing alittle epoxy-ing on the intake side does produce good result's

As for the squish clearance----check before you doing anything, but generally you can still play alittle on the TL

Comment