My First Bike

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My First Bike

I am finally getting a bike and nothing better than a Tl1000R. 1998.

I am curious as to what is the best plan for upgrading. The bike i am receiving over the winter has upgraded pipes and a Commander 3. I am wondering what else would be a good plan to upgrade or invest in.

I know this has probably been asked many times and sorry about that. But i am new to the Motorcycle scene.

Thanks for all the help.
    "Dream as if you'll live forever, Live as if you'll Die Tomorrow"
    "If you're not busy being born, then you are busy dying"
    "I have Become Death, Destroyer of World's"

Re: My First Bike

Also i am looking for a good Headlight Upgrade.

Thanks

Comment

fit a TRE and a riflemans 1/5 and a ring-in clutch mod

then later think about upgrading the suspension. when you get familiar with the bike more
      www.cycleinnovations.com.au

It never ceases to amaze why people ask for advice then when I give it they either ignore it or argue against it.
      But then I don't know all that much about TL's

wwjd.......what would jimmy do.

Comment

I don't know what the problem is with the head light. I've seen people complaining about it. I've had a bunch of bikes. My tlr with good bulbs is better then any other bike I've rod. With it adjusted properly. I ride every morning in the dark to work a hour away. Some one is selling projectors for like 400. The only thing I'd do is put a clear lens on it. What is the ring in clutch mod?

Comment

1st upgrade should be some rider training. Invest in some gear.

TL1000R is definitely not a good first bike.

Quick Bike + Slow Rider = Slow Bike
          Slow Bike + Quick Rider = Quick bike

Your riding ability and learning curve are going to be way slow on the TL as a 1st bike Take it easy.
          "I spent most of my money on Scotch, women and cigarettes. The rest I just wasted"

Comment

Originally posted by Steve TLS View Post