TLS Parts

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• TLS Parts

Hey guys, as I have said before I am new to the TL world. This bike that I just got is set up for the track and it has a kit installed to flop the gears backwards for racing so all the way up is first so you just go down to bang threw the gears.. Does anyone know of where to find or have a stock setup lying around?

I also am looking for

2.Lower fearing
    3.Exhaust hanger/footpeg mount for the right side of the bike..
    4 Right dash panel

The bike came with a power commander installed that I do not think i am going to keep installed. So maybe that could sweeten the deal if someone has any of there things..

Anyone have any ideas?

Please move my post if I have put it in the wrong area..

Thanks a bunch,
    OregonTL

Re: TLS Parts

You can just move the shift lever from low to high (or the other way around) to switch it from "track" gearing. There is no "kit" to do this... that I know of.

Let me try to take a picture and I'll show you what I mean...

Did you send out the M/O for the hump? I have another person interested but you had "dibs".
    sigpic

Comment

OK... here is the explanation. You don't need a "kit" to do this.

In the first photo below, I show my shift linkage and arm in the "standard" or "street" shifing configuration (the OEM way). This will provide you with
      1/down & 5/up shifting.

In the second photo below, I drew red lines showing roughly the way the shift linkage arm should be mounted for "track" shifting or 1/up and 5/down shifting.

You will just need to take off your shift linkage arm and rotate it to the new position. You will possibly need to make adjustments to the linkage as well (easily done with the nuts on the rod that are provided for that).

Test it out going into and out of neutral in your garage to see if the linkage arm is where you want it, then take a slow test ride with it all tightened up.