How to get more power from my TL1000R

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How to get more power from my TL1000R

I have a Yoshi RS3 System on it, I have removed the Rev Limiter. Other than dumping tons of money into it. Any other mods I can do?

Re: How to get more power from my TL1000R

Is that a full exhaust system or just cans? You may want to look into Power Commander III, and K&N air filters....That is about all I know of off the top of my head, but I am still learning about the TLR and TLS as well.....

Other than that there are a couple of Big Bore kits out, but I think they are more for racing, but I may be wrong....

I know some of the more experience guys will chime in soon.....

Good luck

Comment

airbox mod
      + mod
      charge mod
      sv1000 coils
      pc2 or 3
      TRE
      1/5th throttle insert
      K&N airfilter
      sigpic

Comment

Originally posted by dmanley74 View Post
        I have a Yoshi RS3 System on it, I have removed the Rev Limiter. Other than dumping tons of money into it. Any other mods I can do?
        Depends on how much power you want. If you want 200 HP, and your not as able as sam, sell it and buy the new BMW. If you want 130 HP, and one hell of a fun bike its very possible.

Why did you remove the rev limiter? It has been found that over revving these bikes causes catastrophic.damage.
        Mike Rock
        NESBA #506 '98 TLR
        American cycle performance MRP motorsports

Comment

Originally posted by Mikey75702 View Post
          Depends on how much power you want. If you want 200 HP, and your not as able as sam, sell it and buy the new BMW. If you want 130 HP, and one hell of a fun bike its very possible.

Why did you remove the rev limiter? It has been found that over revving these bikes causes catastrophic.damage.

Parting out TL1000R & S. PM me for parts!!

Comment